City Council


City council meets on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of every month at 6:30 p.m. (unless otherwise advertised). Meetings are held at City Hall in Council Chambers:

1300 9th Street
Building A, 3rd Level
St. Cloud, FL 34769

City Council Responsibilities

The city council is the legislative branch of local government. The council carries out a variety of functions, such as:

  • Adopting budgets and policies
  • Approving ordinances, purchases, contracts and agreements

Council members represent their constituents’ interests before the city government and can decide on legal actions and property acquisitions. Council seats are non-partisan and have no specified districts.


Council consists of one mayor and four council members. Each council member serves a four-year term, with a term limit of two terms. Elections are held in November of every year. A deputy mayor is selected amongst the city council members.

View the St. Cloud City Council's Brief Bios (PDF)

View the City of St. Cloud Organizational Chart (PDF)

City of St. Cloud Mission Statement

To provide a safe and healthy environment, manage our resources and plan for the future. We are dedicated to cost-effective open government, professional management and quality service.

City of St. Cloud Vision Statement

St. Cloud is a vibrant, progressive and diverse community, rooted in our unique history, offering an exceptional destination to live, work and play.